History Midterm

Hey everyone, sorry there was no entry yesterday, was just not up to it.

I took my History Midterm yesterday, I think that I did okay. I know that I mixed up some infomation, but I hope that it does not hurt my grade too much. I want atleast a B on it.

Man, I just realized that I have a full weekend. I have to do these questions for ethnic studies, and catch up on all of my reading this weekend too. I have my sociology midterm next week which is in two parts. The first part is an essay which will be take home. The fact that it is take home means that the grading will be more stringent, meaning it better be good and it cannot be one of those ones that I just pull out of my ass. I don't usually pull papers out of my ass much anyway. The second part will be mutiple choice which will cover alot of material.

Oh well, I think I can get through it all, I just have to get my lazy butt early this weekend if I want to get everything I need done.

Work was okay last night. It was kind of busy, but nothing that I could not handle.

Of course I talked to Duaine last night. He was so excited because he finally got his rap cd done. He let me hear a couple of his tracks, and he sound good. The beat were cool too. He is going to send me a copy of the Cd so I can play it all of the time. He is such a sweetheart, and because of him I went over 30 minutes of my anytime minutes. I'm allowed 600 I used 630 which means cingular is going to charge me for those extra minutes that I used.

Actually, I will not blame Craig for my dilemma. It is my fault entirely. In case any of you don't know, Craig is Duaine's first name. I just don't call him him by his first name often. I should learn some self discipline with this cell phone of mine. It just might be the death of me, well, maybe not me, but the death of my checking account if I do not watch it. So my phone will be on silent all day, and I will make calls at night. I have plenty of night time and weekend minutes left.

Oh yeah, I still have to get my sister a late birthday present,but I'm just so broke right now. Well not all the way broke, but I cannot spend much on junk and on crap that I do not need. I will probably send her some money so she can pick something out for herself, I just need to get paid first, which is in another week. Sigh, I need my money, but I must be patient because everyone knows that patience is virtue.

Well enough rambling for now, I might be back later, but until then, Eat Marshmellows!


said Michelle on 2003-01-23 @ 9:43 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you