Yackety Yack!

I feel like I'm not socializing with people much these days. I think I'm talking to Duaine just a tad too much right now. I feel that I'm neglecting my hallmates and my other friends. (Ashling and Brianna) I feel so bad, I think I'm going to cut back on the conversation a little bit. Duaine is not getting in the way of my school work, heavens no that will never happen, it's just that I feel like I'm missing out when I'm not around my friends.

Brianna's sister Megan and her friend Michelle came to visit this weekend. I was being such a jerk, I did not even talk to them much at all. I did not go out with them yesterday to downtown riverside to look in shops and things. I did not really want to go because I have been to downtown riverside and it is not very exciting to me. I feel that I was being rude to our guests, and that I should have been more polite instead of yacking on the phone.

I did get homework done yesterday so I'm happy about that. Kind of mad because this guy in my hall has my ethnic studies textbooks and he told me that he will give them back to me yesterday. I could of gotten a buttload of questions done yesterday, but alas, no that is what I get for being nice to people. It is time for me toughen up a bit towards people. I'm too nice for my own good sometimes, and that is not good. I just don't know how to be a tough ass though, it is not me. I guess someone is going to have to teach me.

Well, I hope that everyone had a nice weekend, I did, sort of, just mad that because I could of gotten much more homework done yesterday, but now I'm off to eat some breakfast which will be cold pizza, but is the absolute best, and to play myst. Yep, I'm in the last game, and almost done. I will feel so accomplished when I finish this game, because I will have completed a whole trilogy!


said Michelle on 2003-01-26 @ 9:11 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you