So many Worries!

I'm so stressed out right now. I'm so restless, and I can't concentrate on what I'm doing at the moment. I'm supposed to writing my sociology midterm question which is due on thursday morning. I have written almost twop pages, but I need four. I just can't concentrate.

You see, my grandmother is very ill. She is my grandmother on my father's side. This woman is very sick. She is 85 years old, and she has congestive heart failure, cardio vascular disease,and they just found out recently that she has type 2 diabetes. She is having massive surgery tommorow afternoon on her legs. She has clogged arteries in her legs, which is causing blood clots in her legs. She has poor circulation in both of them. So the surgery is supposed to help.

The problem is, is that she has to be put to sleep, and her heart is very weak. Her heart is only operating at 15%, so there is a great chance that she will not wake up from surgery.

This scares me so much. I do not want to lose this lady. She is so sweet and so spunky. She keeps her grown kids and all of her grandchildren in line.

I know that she is old, and that she might be in lot's of pain, and that it might be best for the Lord to take her to Heaven, but I don't want her to go. I will pray about it, but I realize that this might be her last days on earth. She has been in and out of the hospitals for her health problems for awhile now.

I don't know, I'm just shocked and scared right now, but I will try and concentrate on my college work right now. I know she would want me to do well in my classes, and that is what I'm going to try to do, but goodness, it is so hard right now!


said Michelle on 2003-01-28 @ 9:44 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you