Dont' know if I can make it.....

So yeah, my grandmother had surgery today. I don't know who she is doing though. I'm waiting for my father to call me. I just pray that everything went okay. I finally finished my paper today too. I did not go to work just to finish it up. My boss was kind of mad because I did not give her enough notice. How was I supposed to know that the man was going to give us a paper, making it due in two days. Besides, I always go to work, I never miss any days, I deserve one day off.

I don't know how I will do on the multiple choice part of my Sociology Midterm tommorow. I have been studying, reviewing my notes. My professor follows the textbook pretty efficiently, but I still looked at the textbook for deeper explanation of the topics. My brain is like mush, so I'm planning on getting up early, review, eat some breakfast and go from there.

It sucks that I have this class at 8 in the morning. After the midterm, have to work on my ethnic studies questions for the rest of the day. I'm going to ask my friend Carlos to try and stay awake and take good notes for me. Man, as soon as it hits friday, and I turn in my questions, I will be cool.

I"m planning on going home this weekend. Of course, planning to go to the party, but I need a break from the dorms. I need to see my mommy and sister. Oh yeah, they came by today, to drop off my avon order. My mother sells avon, and I'm always buying something. They also took me to lunch, or rather I treated them to lunch. It was nice.

Me and my sister are planning to see When darkness Falls, and Final Destination 2. She is 17 now, and needs to go see a Rated R movie with me. She has not yet used that privelige.

I was so happy when I finished this essay. I just hope that my T.A. does not think it a bunch of bullshit. I want to do well in my classes this quarter. I need to get off of A.P status before I can change my major to sociology. For now, I"m undeclared in the Biology Department.

I think I'm off to take a hot shower. Maybe the shower will wipe away the fuzzy cobwebs that are lucking around the edge of my brain. I have to watch Angel tonight too since he is part of the answer in the Amaregeddon.


said Michelle on 2003-01-29 @ 7:09 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you