More Emotional Baggage

Something is bothering Duaine. I just have a feeling that some things are not going well for him right now. Last night he asked me if he went back to jail would I still write to him and keep in contact with him. I told him that I would. I feel bad for him because he has been shot down by other women before, these women have gave up on him, and I think he feels that I will do the same thing that the other women did to him.

I have been feeling that something has been bothering him for the last week or so. I can hear it in his voice, that something is not right. I don't know I often have a good perception about these things. I can often tell if something is bothering a person.

Today he told me he wanted to express some things to me. But he will not tell me until I get off of work tonight. It has got me all nervous. I could not even eat my lunch. I felt sick to my stomach. I think that he is going to tell me that he will still talk to me, but he is going to give up on us ever meeting eachother. He has already stressed to me how the distance between me and him is hurting him.

I feel hurt and frustrated because I have met someone that I really love talking to and conversating with. True, I have only seen one picture of him, but that does not matter. I feel a connection to this guy, and it makes me mad that he is so far away. I know that God has brought him into my life for a reason, and maybe he has just brought him into my life just to be a friend to me.

Things go the way that that the Lord wants them to, and if something is supposed to happen, then he will make them happen on his terms.

It sucks how what cards life deals you sometimes. But you can only deal with it the best way that you can. If nothing happens between me and Duaine, then I feel it is the Lord's will. I will just have to accept it, and realize that I have met a person that I will never forget in my lifetime. I just hope that Duaine deals with the situation better because I feel that this thing will hit him hard, and it will take him a while to recover from it. I just pray that he will be alright.


said Michelle on 2003-02-19 @ 12:07 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you