Load off my Mind

I just got off the phone with Duaine. (sigh) I knew what was bothering him all along. If no one read my last entry I was guessing that he felt that I should stop talking to him and find someone out here because there are certain things that he cannot give me because of where he is right now. He told me that he was worried that he was pushing me to associate with him. He told me that he did not want me to feel that I had to stick around because I had to do a good deed.

I told him that was not what I felt he was doing at all. He also felt that he demanded too much of my time. I assured him that he wasn't. I'm sticking around because I want to, not because I feel that I have to. That is not what is going on between us at all. This has been bothering him for a whole week. It hurt that he could not tell me this sooner. At first it sounded that he wanted to stop talking to me, but that is not the case at all. I feel that he cares for me too much, and he does not want to put my life on hold by having me still associate with him. He is not putting my life on hold at all. This is something that I want to do. I want to see where this is going to go, and I want God's hand in this situation. Want to see what he has in store. I feel so much better now that I know what is bothering him. A big load off of my mine, let me tell you! I was worrying all day.

He is still not at home. He has been at his friend's and cousins house all week. Has not been at home. I think that he and his Grandma are not getting along right now. He told me that we will talk to about it tommorow.

So now all of you know that it is nothing serious going on. Me and my friend chloe and saiyanstar (who is from diaryland) were discussing whether or not he was going to say that he loved me. That would be just be too soon for me. I don't think he loves me, just has deep feelings for me, like I have deep feelings for him.

Well that is all the drama that is going on in my life right now. Oh yeah, my sister had to put her cat to sleep yesterday because she could not keep it. The landlord of my mom's house is a butthole and was giving them a hard time. She had a hard time putting him up for adoption, and had no other choice. He was such a good kitty too. I will miss you whiskers!

But anyhoo, I need to go to bed. I have class at 8 in the morning, and I need some sleep. But until them people, peace out!

P.S. My patch is up on the diaryland quilt website. It's so cool. You have to go check out the quilt.


said Michelle on 2003-02-19 @ 10:15 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you