Happy Birthday to Me!

Yay, finally today is my birthday. Happy Birthday to me, Happy Birthday to me, Happy Birthday me.*smile*

My day has gone okay so far. I"m just so happy that the weather is so nice today. It is clear and blue. It has been raining for the last couple of days.

I got paid, yay! Eventhough my check was just a little shy over 200 bucks, I cannot complain. My dad sent a little something, should get it today or tommorow.

My Grandmother had surgery. It went pretty well. They removed all of the toes on her left foot. I asked my daddy why they could not just leave them on since she could not feel them anyway, and the reason was is because that it could cause infection, and it the infection could go up her whole leg, which would cause the doctors to take the whole thing off, so it was better for them to remove the toes. She is in some pain right now, but I think she will be okay.

I got a textmessage from my friend wishing me a happy birthday, and my my stepbrother emailed me too and wished me a happy birthday. That my day. My plans for tonight are to go to the movies and go to Denny's after. I want to see Cradle 2 the Grave with Jet Li and DMX. My friends don't really have any interest in seeing this movie, but Brianna and Noel are going to see it with me. Let's just hope they do not get up and just walk out during the movie, or start yelling boo and throwing popcorn at the screen or something. *lol*

With my birthday money, I want to buy Angel, the first season on DVD, I think that will be kind of cool to have. I just love Angel. I'm going to have to put half of my paycheck in my savings account, but that is not too bad.

Well I have to hit the road, got class today, even though I did not go to History class on Wednesday, so I have to go today. Missing out on some good notes. So I will see everyone later.


said Michelle on 2003-02-28 @ 12:46 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you