People can be Stupid!

Some people can be really coldblooded. I don't understand how can people can be so cruel and hurtful. You all might be wondering what the hell I'm talking about, and it's about Duaine. He finally got to Lousiana, and you know what? The people that he was supposed to be staying at did not know that he was coming and they do not want him in their house.

The guy he came back to Lousiana with said that it would be okay for Duaine to come stay with him. Actually, his parents or whoever told him that he was not supposed to bring anyone back home with him.

This guy lied to him. He is down in Lousiana, stuck, broke, with no where to go. I feel so horrible because I cannot help him out. If I had some money, I would definitely wire him money so he can catch the bus back home, but I'm so broke.

Ugh, how can someone do that to someone else. I tell you, people can be so cruel and mean. I don't understand why people are this way.

But I"m not worried about Duaine, he will be okay. He is a strong person. It just sucks that he is in a bad situation right now. He thought he would be cool when he got there, but he isn't.

He feels very bad because his mother, grandmother,and uncle, told him not to go, and he left anyway. I bet he feels bad for that. But I'm sure that his people will help him get home. In the mean time, I just hope that this family will let him stay there until he can go home, it would be wrong for them to kick him out with nowhere to go. It sucks because he knows noone down there.

In spite of his situation, guess what he felt bad about the most? Not getting me a birthday present. He is so sweet. I told him to worry about himself first. He is is so sweet, and that makes me care about him even more.

I just talked to him right now on the phone, and he wants to come see me this month. I don't know how that is going to happen. He would have no where to stay. Since we are probably getting a third roomate, he will have no bed to stay in. He surely could not sleep in the bed with me. I don't know if it is possible right now. He told me to think about it because he was a little intoxicated. He went to the store, bought a pint of gin, and drank it all because he was upset. I know he needs someone right now. But for him to come now would be kind of insane. Finals and everything coming up, and plus it is so fast for me. I feel that he is pushing me. I will be sure to tell him that tommorow. He told me to think about it. I'm sure it will be kind of cool to see him. I would be good to see who I have been talking to for so long now, I can show him around riverside, but it is not a good time at all right now. I hope he can understand where I'm coming from, when I talk to him tommorow. I hope he understands.

Well this entry has really worn me out. I think I'm going to take a nice, hot, shower so I can relax because now I'm stressed worrying about him. I will catch you guys all tommorow.


said Michelle on 2003-03-07 @ 7:48 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you