Spring Break Disappointment

I'm so disappointed with my spring break so far. The reason for this is because I have not gotten the extra sleep that was planning to get this week. Every morning my mother is up at the butt crack of dawn and she comes in waking me and my sister up. This is like at 7:30 am. I'm so mad because there is no point in being up that early in the morning. We have no wear to be, so it get's on my nerves.

I had to clean up the kitchen this morning. I have not done that in awhile. Next year in when I'm living in an apt, I will do more cleaning. I just hope that everything works out okay.

I talked to Duaine the other day. Well actually he called me twice the other night, but I had my cell phone off and I missed both of his calls. He found a job, and his first day was yesterday. I'm happy for him. Hopefully now he can begin to save up some money so he can get his own place. Then I will be able to talk to him more.

My father told me that they are having my grandmothers wake, burial and funeral all in the same day. Everything is happening tommorow. He is sending me and my sister pictures that my grandmother had in her house. I am anxious to get those. I can't believe that tommorow is thursday, just shows how fast time is going by. I'm still in shock because this is going to be my last quarter of school, then it will be summer vacation again.

I got Linkin Park's new cd "Meteora" and I got Celine Dion's new cd "One Heart" at walmart yesterday. It's cool that they both came out on the same day. They were each less than 10 bucks. They are both really good too. I also wathed Celine Dion's special on her opening of her show in Vegas last night. It was cool. I would really like to go to vegas just to see the show. She cut her hair very short, I mean Julie Andrew's "The Sound of Music" short. It makes her look older. Celine looks very old now. Her face looks tired. she is only 34, but I guess her family ages early.

I got my school refund check in my account yesterday. The put it in my account early, and I like when they do that. But that is also not a good thing because I'm spening money before I buy my textbooks.I have a feeling that I'm going to spend a ton on my books, and I can't spend all of my money. I'm also expecting a check from work soon too so that will help out.

Oh yeah before I forget, I have two of my grades posted. I got an A plus in

Ethnic Studies and a B minus in Sociology. I'm so happy about those grades because I worked hard in those classes. I just hope that I did well in History. That means when I go back to school, I can finally declare my major as Sociology. I'm so proud of myself. *pats myself on the back*

Now I'm off to read more of this Novel by Dean Koontz that I have been trying to read for ages.

Oh yeah my sister Shemika got her first job. I'm so happy for her. She is really growing up!


said Michelle on 2003-03-26 @ 10:34 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you