History Grade

Hey everyone. Good news I did very well this quarter. I got my history grade and that was an A- so that makes two A's and a B. Not too shabby. My history t.a almost gave me a heart attack though. I got an email from her saying that she needed to talk to me about my paper and my grade urgently. So I called her house and left her my cell phone number. She calls me back and she says that she is worried about my paper because it it not it's highest potential. She sees me as a very thorough student, and she thinks my paper could have been a little better. Here I was thinking that she did not even recieve my paper, but that was not the case. She offered me a rewrite on my paper, but I declined. I got a C on the paper, but ended up with an A- as my final grade. Doing well in discussion, on my midterms, and on my final really helped me. So yay for me.

I talked to Duaine today. He got fired from his job on the first day of work. The reason for this is because he lied on his application saying that he had never been convicted of any felonies and he has. He was scared that they would not of hired him if he had said so, and that is a possibly so, but they might have hired him. I do not think it is fair for people who have been convicted of crimes, and have served their time, do not get the chance to find jobs. By having their criminal record, buisnesses single them out, not wanting to hire them. They have served their time, so let them make it in society too. But this has not gotten him down, he will look for more jobs. He is a very strong person, and I know to be a hard worker.

My grandmother's funeral is tommorow. I sure wish that I could be there, but she knows that I love her. I just want to say goodbye to her. But I will say goodbye to her tommorow. I will talk to her like is right in front of me. I'm sure she will know my feelings though.

I finally got my 8 mile dvd yay! I just loved this movie. I'm suprised that Eminem won the oscar for "Lose Yourself" Well, I'm off, ta ta!


said Michelle on 2003-03-26 @ 7:19 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you