A little Rambly.

I"m tired, but I have some reading to do. I need to read for My religious studies class, and for my pyschology class. But my eyes do not seem to want to focus on paper right now. I'm afraid if I force them, I will be straining my eyes. I might take a nap first them read.

I'm so happy because the 11th book in the Left Behind series titled "Armageddon" came out today. I preordered it on amazon, so it is now on it's way.

I just realized that I need to stop spending money on useless things or else I will find myself poorer than I'm already am. The rest of my refund check is supposed to last me until the end of this year, but at this rate I won't. So for now on, I"m cutting myself off from everything. No ordering out, no going to the movies, no buying anything new cd's or junk food for my room. I'm only spending my money on the essentials like washing clothes. That is it. I just looked at my summary statement for this month so far, and I have put in like 300 bucks into my account, and have spent like 600 so far. It always happens that you spend more than you put in. I need to put in more than I spend. I pray that I will not have a hard time finding work this summer, because I really need some cash. Livingb off of my refund checks for the quarter is not going to work next year.

I don't know why, but I have been feeling kind of down today. Been thinking about things. Like about old friends for example. I have been trying to keep in contact with some of my old friends from Highschool, but it seems like they aren't returning the favor. You can tell who your real friends are in these situations, and I guess these friends that I thought were my friends, just do not care enough to stay in contact. Oh well, that is how it goes sometimes.

Still no word from Duaine. I just hope that he is alright, I don't know what I would do if I was in his situation. Then again, he has been in this situation before, and he tough, so he will be okay.

I talked to my father yesterday. He sounded kind of down. I know he is taking his mother's death pretty hard. I just wish that I can see him. I really want to this summer, but I do not think that it is going to happen.

My sister in training for her job right now. I"m so happy for her. I have not had a real job outside of my workstudy jobs for school. This summer when I get one, it will be my first time. I just hope that she has a better time saving money than I do, and that is going to be hard on her because she spends more money than I do.

I want to go visit my old highschool soon. The last time that I went was like mid march of last year. I really want to see my old teachers, and to see how they are doing. I emailed on of them like a month ago, but she has not emailed me back. This lady is very busy, so I think the best thing for me to do it is to go see her in person, which is always fun.

I know this entry was a little rambly, and I apologize, but I guess it's good for me to ramble from time to time. It helps to get all of what is on my mind out on the table.


said Michelle on 2003-04-08 @ 6:46 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you