Everything is so Screwed Up

Yeah I thought life could not get more stressed for me. Boy was I wrong. My mother calls me this evening telling me she just quite her job. I mean she was still in training, and her mental illness has been bothering her, so she felt that she could not handle her job. I"m so upset at her because I feel that she did not even try. I probably won't understand because I don't have a mental illness so I don't know how it feels.

Well on top of us having to move out of our house because our lease is up and the owners want to move into the house themselves, but without my mother's job we will have a hard time paying for our deposit for our apartment that we are trying to get. But all is not lost.My sister has like three checks left until we have to move, with my last two checks we can help out some.I'm still going to send my mother the applications for the apartments and such. My mom was going to move to Louisiana with my grandmother because she feels she can't afford to move right now; No way in hell my mother should stay with my grandmother again because that woman would make my mom even sicker with all of her lies and manipulation and deceit. Trust me, this woman may look nice on the outside, but her own children do not like to be around her because she cause so much trouble.

I would have to find some place to stay over the summer if my mom would leave the state. Shemika would go live my father no problem. There is no way I'm living on the east coast because I do not like living there at all. And plus I have my life here, in cool cali with all of my friends, and a good college career going here. I would not want to uproot that at all.

There is so much on my plate right now, that sometimes I feel like I can't take it, and that one day I will explode from all of the pressures and worries that I have. But I"m determined to keep my cool, that everything will work out in the end, and that the hand of God is with me. He will take care of me and family. But just going through the motions and the experiences are a real pain.

Sometimes I wish that my mom could just win the lottery and win a whole bunch of money, then atleast her money problems would be over, because believe me if anyone needs a break in this life right now, is my mother.


said Michelle on 2003-05-20 @ 10:14 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you