Major Decision

Phew, this has been a busy weekend for me so far, and it is only saturday. I have spent the whole day yesterday, and a little bit of today taking out my braids. That was a tough job. But I have to say I finished pretty quickly. I then washed and blow dryed my hair so it looks halfway decent now. I want to get braids put back in because my hair has grown some, but not much. It is broken off really bad in the back, so it is short in spots. I really need my ends cut too, because them my hair will grow faster, but I have no money to get my hair done at the moment.

My friends went to the Mall today. Chloe has never been to the Tyler Mall, and she went to school here for a year, so she finally got to go today. I wish I would have gone with them, but there was no way I was going with my hair have done and half undone. That would have been a scary sight. My friends would have probably pretended that they did not know me or something. Lol, and I would not blame them.

Tommorow we all are supposed to get up early and take a trip to L.A. That should be really fun because I have not been in the part of L.A. near where Brianna and Ashling live, so it should be fun.

Now, to the drama of my day. I got another letter from Duaine. When he called me the other day, he told me to pay attention to this particular letter. He said that there was some really important things that he said in the letter. I was thinking to myself what it could be about, and I was guessing he was going to ask me if we were just friends, or were we a couple. I have to admit, I have been thinking about him being my boyfriend for awhile now. True, it would be a long distance relationship, and true, I have never met him before, but I was thinking that maybe I can meet him soon. I could go see my father, assuming that he is out of Jail by then. I think he should be out soon, because it has been awhile. I think 90 days is coming up soon.

We have been talking to eachother for awhile to know whether we should advance in this relationship or not, but he has made the decision up to me. I care about this man so much. I know it's strange because we have never met face to face, but I feel that I know this man just as well as a person who is in relationship with someone that they are with in reality.

I feel that everything he has told me has been true including his past, and his future. I have even talked to his Mother before, and she has told me some great things about her son. I'm thinking that I'm going to pursue this relationship with Duaine, and be more than his friend, but his girlfriend. I want him to be my boyfriend also. My friends probably think that I'm crazy and pyscho for doing this, but I think that this is something that I want to. I have had nothing but happy moments with this guy. He has made me feel good about myself, and he supports me in my dreams and my goals. He is a great support to me, and I to him. He has said nothing but good things to me. True, I have worried about him some, especially when he left home to go to Louisiana, and him calling me to tell me that he was back in jail because I know that he was trying to get away from that old lifestyle of his.

I know that this is probably not making any sense, and it is hard to explain no one knows what our conversations are like. I click with him on so many levels, it's not even funny. I don't care that he is 5 years older than me, and he does not care that I'm 5 years younger than me. He has only sent me one picture of me so far, and that picture was awful. Lol, he was intoxicated in that picture, and that does not lead to good pictures at all. He has only seen a picture of me on my profile, and that is it. But I do not really care that his picture was not very cute, but what matters to me is that I love what is in his heart. I love his personality, and what his thoughts are, and his dreams. He makes me feel good, he makes me laugh, and he makes me feel that I can do anything that I want to do, and he has done but good to me.

But yeah, everyone I think I'm going to try this relationship. I think that we could make it work. He even wants to come out here to go to school just to be close to me. I know it will take time for me to really get to see him, but I'm willing to be patient. I have been patient all this time, with his situation, that I feel that I can do this.

So wish me luck with this everyone because I"m going to need it.


said Michelle on 2003-05-24 @ 5:26 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you