changing my appearance

I turned in my visitation report today. I'm so glad that we were not asked to discuss our visits this time around. We did try to go over the final essay questions. I just hope that I do well in this class. I want a B. For me to get that B, I have to do very well on the final. I'm going to start studying for this final probably tommorow because I have this final first, on monday, which is the first final day. The rest of my finals are at the end of the week, so I have time. But it sucks because I have to work during finals week, so that means I have to budget my time this week for studying for all of my finals equally because I do not want to be cramming in studying during finals week.

My mother told me something that really hurt my feelings today. She told me that I should put more makeup on, and dress cuter, because there is no way that I will get a bf by at the rate that I'm going now. She told me this because awhile ago, me and my sister were going into a fast food place to get something to eat and this group of black guys were coming in, but we went in first. My mother told me that they were laughing at my sister and I because we did not have the latest fashion of clothing on, and we did not have makeup on or anything. I saw these guys, and they looked pretty stuck up, so they probably thought that the were better than everyone else anyway. She told me not take this to heart, but how could I not. Dressing in fashion and having nice shoes, and having your hair done all of the time cost money, money that I do not have. But I have to admit, I could buy some cute outfits with my paychecks, but just do not spend it all. My mother said that atleast she told me this before some guy told me, and then I would of been really hurt. I guess this is true, but it still hurt nonetheless. Could this be the reason I do not have a bf now? Because of my lack in cute style, makeup, and cute hair? Hmm I don't know, but I guess I should change my appearance a little. I would never change my personality for anything, but I could wear a skirt every now and then.


said Michelle on 2003-06-02 @ 8:44 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you