Anastacia Rocks!

Thanks to everyone who signed my guestbook wishing me luck with Duaine. I hope that everything turns out for the best with him.

I'm supposed to be doing some studying for finals, and preparing my essays for my religious studies final, but I'm so lazy, and I do not feel like doing it. I will probably start friday or so, or something, I don't know, but I will get it done I promise.

I have been downloading songs by the artist Anastacia. She is really popular in Europe, and has made her shine her in the. U.S. I really like her voice, it's unique, and it has this deep husky sound to it. She really has her own style. You may of seen her on the Coca Cola commericals with Cyndy Louper. I hope I spelled that right. I did not know that Anastacia was diagonsed with some kind of cancer in her breast. Her doctor's caught it before it reached the next most devasting stage, so that is good. I think she is doing radiation therapy or something to contain the cancer. She also has this disease that causes inflamation in the small instestine. I do not remember what it is called right now, but she was diagnosed with that when she was 13 or so. This lady has been through some ups and downs, but she seems strong, and her music is really positive and upbeat. I'm sure she will come out of this strong, and she will not lose faith.

Yeah I know that this entry is about Anastacia, but I found a new favorite artist today. I have heard some of her songs before, but I downloaded ones that I were not familiar with, and I really like them. So here is to you girl, I hope that you get better, and back on your feet, and keep coming the with the bad ass albums!

Yawn, I just got off of work, and I'm sleepy. I don't know why I'm so tired, I took like an hour and a half nap before I went to to work. I just cannot wait until school is over so I can get a break from classes, homework, and tests. As of right now, I'm listening to songs off of Jewel's new album 0304. I like this album, there are some good songs on it. I think I will buy it tommorow.

I told my mom about me deciding to be Duaine's girlfriend. Of course she got upset, but she is going to have to let me live my life. I have to learn things for myself. She wants me to meet someone out here. She also thinks that Duaine is forcing me to keep dealing with him, and that is not the case at all. If I was not comfortable with this situation with him, I would have stopped it a very long time ago. I don't feel uncomfortable at all. I did not want to tel her, but this is something that I could not keep from her. I asked her not to tell my father, because then I would not hear the end of it, he would probably not want to talk to me for awhile. They just have to let me live life for me, and realize that I'm not their babygirl anymore, and that I'm not as naive as they think I am. They need to give me more credit. Well I guess when I have my own children, I will see where they are coming from.


said Michelle on 2003-06-04 @ 1:14 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you