Trials and Tribulations

Today has a been good day so far. I do not have to work because I had a orthodontist appt, so that is good. The ortho went okay, I have like 6 months left. I hope that this space closes quickly, because I'm really tired of this braces. I have had them on forever.

Well my mommy called today, and we got an apartment. We were praying that we would get it. It is very nice, and has a pool too. It is two bedrooms, which means that me and Shemika will have to share a room, but I do not care. It sucks because we cannot have any pets, thus leading us to get rid of all of the cute puppies. Only two are left. We also have to get rid of Ebony, the mommy dog. I'm sure going to miss her, because we have had for almost two years. Who I will really miss is my older dogg. He is really old. He stays with my Aunt, but he cannot stay with her forever. My Mother is thinking that it is time for him to be put to sleep. He is too old, and he can't see, though he still has his other senses, and plays sometimes still. He barked the other day too, which he has not done in a long time. My Uncle got mad when we told him because he thinks that we should let him die on his own. But I know that he is in pain sometimes. He has arthiritis, and he is so skinny. He is not fat anymore. I think he cannot gain much weight anymore due to old age. It will be hard, but it has to be done. I don't want my more doggy to suffer too much. He is a part of the family, and there has been good times with him, and I'm going to miss that.

I have still yet to start preparing for my finals, and tommorow is friday. I feel so mad at myself. My laziness get's the best of me. But I will spend Tommorow, Friday, and Saturday preparing for my religious studies final. In between when I'm not I'm going to be preparing for my other ones. I'm determined to do well in my classes this quarter. I was supposed to find out how I did on my geoscience midterm yesterday in discussion, but our T.A. said that we will get them back today in lecture. I just pray that I did good, because I really need to do well on this midterm to maybe get a C in this class. This class was difficult. I just have to keep myself calm, and do not panic, but that does no good to worry. The Lord puts up to the test, and he brings us through what he makes us go through. How would anyone grow, without going through trials and tribulations.

Oh yes before I forget, thank you everyone who has been signing my guestbook for the past week.


said Michelle on 2003-06-05 @ 1:51 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you