MRI results

My Doctor just got the results back from my MRI, and it turns out that the cyst is on my spleen, and that is why my spleen is enlarged. She is going to be referring me to a Surgeon,and once my appointment is made, then she is goin to give me a call. Wow, I did not know that this was that extensive. I thought it was just a cyst, and that that is was near my spleen, thus why my spleen was enlarged. Now, I'm going to have to be extra careful, not have my abdomen bumped or have any trauma there, but it will cause this cyst to rupture.

I'm really scared now because this thing is on one of organs, I know that I can live without a spleen, but it still is scary. I have had this thing for a whole year, and now that I finally know what it is, the reality has hit me. Damn, this is not cool, because now I have to worry about this and the final. I just hope that it will not take too long to get my surgery approved. I have lived with this thing for so long now, and I pray that the Lord will keep me healthy, that it will not rupture before I have my surgery done.

Man, why does this has to happen to me?


said Michelle on 2003-06-11 @ 4:15 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you