Reading Away

yeah another semi-eventful day. I got up to go to my appointment, and I get there and find out that the Doctor left for Miami on an emergency leave, and will not be back until thursday, thus making me have an appointment next tuesday. I was kind of disappointed because I wanted to hear what the good Doctor had to say, but I guess I can be a little bit more patient. It just made me mad that my Mom had to drive all the way to Riverside to see the Doctor and find out that he wasn't evern in. I have to give them credit, that they did try to contact me at my school address yesterday, but of course I'm no longer at that number.

I got some books to read from the Library. I was happy about that. I Have not had time to read for myself in a very long time, and I'm already about halfway through with my first book.

I recieved two letters from Duaine today. That made my day. He also called twice yesterday, and I actually caught both oh his calls.

Well I think I'm going to write him back, and read some more of my book, because it's pretty good. Actually it's one of those cheesy romances, but I love reading them so go figure.


said Michelle on 2003-06-17 @ 5:28 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you