My Life Without My PC

Yeah I'm going to do my first topic for Piece of You. The link is in my diaryrings/links section. I would put it here, but I'm too lazy.

The Current "Topic is Life Without My PC"

Well, I think if I did not have my computer I would probably go crazy. I mean my computer has been a part of my life for some time now. I just barely got my own computer this year, and I don't know what I would do without it.

Computers are being used for everthing nowadays. My teachers and professors and use the computer to post their past lectures online, and they also use it to post their classes grades. Technology is changing, and everything is done on computers now. You can do anything from Banking Online to Filing your Taxes online. It is very hard to get along without a computer. Personally when I was at school this year, and the internet would crash for a couple of hours, I would go nuts, because there was always something that I would have to do on my computer, but during that time I was unalbe to.

Before I had my computer I watched plenty of television, and I read often also. Now that I have my computer, I do not do either much anymore. I only watch tv when there is something on that I really want to watch, but besides that, I don't watch tv. I do however miss reading somtimes, and I think I should spend less time on the computer so I can enjoy that hobbie.

But overall, I think my life without my computer would be pretty tragic. I would not have my online diary here at diaryland! This is my first diary that I have kept before, and I absolutely enjoy it.


said Michelle on 2003-06-18 @ 2:23 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you