Friday Five June 20th

yeah I think I will finally get around to unpacking my stuff today. It has been almost a week since I have been home and I have not done anything with my crap. So that will be my day today, unpacking all of my stuff. Oh yeah before I forget, I passed all of my classes. I got a B in Religious Studies, C in Geoscience, and C- in Pyschology. I'm so happy!

Well here it is friday already, and so I guess I will do my first FridayFive.

1. Is your hair naturally curly, wavy, or straight? Long or short? Well just to say right off the bat, I'm a black girl, and black people's hair can be different lengths. Mine is naturally straight and it just past my neck.

2. How has your hair changed over your lifetime? Well when I was little, my mother said my hair was kind of crinkly. When my mom used to take care of it, it used to very long. like down to my shoulders. Then she started putting perms in it, which would make my hair straight when it would get nappy. so now the texture is completely straight now.

3. How do your normally wear your hair?Well I was wearing my hair in a boring bun for the longest time, but it has been pulling my hair, which is not good, so I have been having my hair put in braids, or I have a hair piece that I wear. They are both really cute.

4. If you could change your hair this minute, what would it look like? I would put it back in braids. I had my hair in braids but I took them out. Now I want them back in, so I don't have to do my hair everyday.

5. Ever had a hair disaster? What happened? Yes I have. Well my hair is trained to have in a perm every 4 to 6 weeks. Well I was being lazy, and did not put the perm in my hair on time, which caused my hair to break off really bad in the back. So now my hair is really short now. That is why I have to wear braids all the time now, because I"m trying to get my hair to grow back, which will take some time. Well it was my fault that it happened, but I wanted to get my hair off of the perm, but it will take a while to get my hair back to the way it was.


said Michelle on 2003-06-20 @ 10:06 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you