New School Year

Someone tell me why am I updating so early on a Sunday morning? Man it sucks because I have been waking up early all the time. I think the time being in the hospital has thrown off my sleeping pattern because the nurses would come in at odd times of the night to check my temperature and my blood pressure. Well I guess that this could be a good thing because I will have to wake up early when school starts because I have some early classes, so might as well get into the habit now I guess.

I really want to get a new computer game. I really love exercising my mind. I like adventure computer games. Maybe when I get some money, I will buy a new one.

I have been thinking about this updcoming school year. I wonder how different it will be then the last. I hope that it will be somewhat stress free, and not so dramatic. Man, was there some drama going on last year. First off, I will not have to worry about my cyst bothering me anymore. That will for sure relieve stress. I think I will make an effort to work out more this year. I really need to get back into shape, because I know if I tried to run three laps around a track that I will probably drop dead. *smile* Just kidding, I'm not that out of shape, but I would really like to work on my arm strengh because I do not have any whatsoever. I think I will start lifting weights and stuff. It should be fun. I really plan on having a more of of a balance between my schoolwork, work, and my social time with my excercise. I think it will get less stressed out that way. I plan on having more fun than I did last year. Just ask any of my friends, they can tell you how much of a old lady I was. *Smile*

I really do hope that I will finally get my car this year. My dad is supposed to come down at the end of August, and he was hinting to my sister on how bad I need a car. I sure do. Having a car would make things so much better because than I will not have to rely on others for rides and things. I'm so tired of catching the bus too. Well, my mom has a car, but I cannot drive it because I'm not on the insurance. I will have to renew my license all ready in February, when I'm 21. I have had my license for two years now. That time went by so fast. I got it when I was 18.

Well we shall see what this school year brings for me. I think it will great, especially because one of my good friends from Highschool who went to UC Davis transferred to UCR, so she will be going to school where I am, and I can catch up with her. I have not seen her in awhile, but we have been in touch by the phone and through email and everything. It willl also be interesting because this is going to be my first year in an apartment, so that means more independence from the dorms and everything. Boy I cannot wait!


said Michelle on 2003-07-20 @ 10:02 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you