Job Turned Down

Yeah so I found out that I have to be able to work three months at my position to be able to work at the job I was applying for. But that is okay becaus school is starting in like two months. I did not feel like going through the hassle of being hired, taking a drug test, waiting for orientation and training by then it could be the end of August so I did not see the point. I would of had the job though if I could of worked. I'm proud of myself for trying. I was not very nervous at all during my first interview. I think my recruiter really liked me too. I may try to apply there next summer somtime, that should be okay.

So what have I been doing with the res of my day you may ask? Well I have been on my computer for the rest of the day. Watching some anime that my friend sent me and listening to music, and nothing else in particular. I have a book that I could be reading but I'm not in the mood to read it at the moment. So I guess I will go and vacuum the rest of the house like my mother asked me too. Man I want school to really start, I'm going to go crazy by the end of the summer if I have nothing else to look forward to.


said Michelle on 2003-07-23 @ 5:17 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you