Thank You

Yes, I have decided to post an entry today, when I would rather be being lazy, and lounging, but I can't abandon my poor diary.

I have just realized something wonderful about myself, and that is if I love myself, people will see that and love me in return. I have come to realize that if you do not love yourself, and like you for you, then noone else will either. This past year, I have been working on having better selfesteem, and liking me for me. I have learned that I can't be the person that someone wants me to be, but I have to be myself. I actually look in the mirror and like what I see. I'm in a good position in my life. I'm in my third year of college, one year closer to graduating and going into a career that I will love. I have my health, and good friends that care about me. I have a guy who loves me for who I am, and who has not tryed to change me into someone that he wants. I don't know, I just feel very blessed right now. Things could be so much worse, and they aren't. I just want to take the time to thank God for all that he has given me. He blesses me everyday, and I just wanted to take the time to say that.

*Smile* Now with that said, I think that I will take my tired self to bed.

Hugs and Kisses everyone!


said Michelle on 2003-08-09 @ 10:06 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you