Old Times

Today has been a great day. I'm actually not too bored today. I finally finished Thieves' Paradise. It was a really good book, now I have to find another to keep me occupied. I have just realized that I have like 3 weeks until I'm back at UCR. Well classes do not begin until the 25th of September, but that will give me like two weeks to get used to my apartment and buying things that I need for class.

I think the reason why I feel so uplifted was because I have made contact with someone that I have not talked for awhile. I met him in my freshman year of college, around winter quarter. Let's call him Dante. Well Dante came up to me, and introduced himself to me. We had lived in the same Dormitory building. I had seen him around, but did not know his name. Well we got to talking, and we hung out some, and before you know it, we were going out. I spent lot's of time with him, and even would spend the night with him in his dormroom. (No people, no sex, we both agreed no sex before marriage) but there was plenty of making out going on.

We enjoyed our time spent together, and we had some things in common, which was also cool. Then all of a sudden, things changed. He suddenly thought that we were moving kind of fast, and that it would be better that we were friends. I was confused, did not know where all of this was coming from. He told me that he liked another girl, and that really hurt me. I felt crushed, that he had brushed me aside. Of course I did not tell him any of these things, just kept them to myself.

He ended up leaving before the end of the year was up because his scholarship and finances were screwed up. He went back to San Diego, and did not talk to him very often.

The following school year in like December, I saw him again. He came to visit friends from school, and he surprised and dropped by to see me. It was good to see him. By then, the pain of him hurting me had passed. I had never wished any ill feelings toward him or like that. I'm just not that kind of person. I had heard that him an and the girl that he liked did not last even the summer. It comes to find out that she lied to him about something.

We hung out for awhile, but he had to leave. It was like old times, me and him laughing and joking around, it was fun.

And then, I had not heard from him in almost a year. I tried emailing him just to say hi, and when I saw that he was online, and I said hello, and he did not reply, I thought he did not want to talk to me or something, that I had did somethign wrong. This really made me angry, but hey what can you do, people act stupid sometimes.

Then yesterday, I had saw that he was on, and I said hi to him again, but no cigar no answer. So an hour later he replies. I was really shocked. We started talking, and he told me that he just recently found out that someone was using his screen name, and that he had not been on the computer for like almost a year. He was always busy at school, and training for track that he had no time. He had just recently got the internet hooked up in his room at home.

We talked about what had been going down in the past year between the two of us. I told him about my surgery, and Duaine. He was happy for me, for finding someone. I told him that I had switched my major to Sociology, and he told me he could see me better in this major. I think I can see myself as a soc major too. He is still in school, not running much anymore. He recently got signed to a record label. I'm so mad happy for him. The boy can freestyle really well, and I think this is good for him. I think people will flock to him pretty quick when he get's his album off the ground. He has been busy in the studio, making tracks. He even might be moving to New Jersey in a few months if he get's more demand from his record label.

We even flirted with eachother for a little bit for old time sake. It was fun. I think he wanted another chance with me, but no way he is getting that. I have moved on, and he lost his chance the first time. But I'm still his friend though, he is a cool person. I think the thing that made me very happy was the fact that he had apologized forhurting me. I had always thought that broke up with me to be with her, but he liked her after he met her, which was after the fact. That made me feel better to know that he did not just screw me over. I think the boy was confused at the time, and did not know what he wanted. He had issuses that he needed to work out within himself.I'm not mad at him about it, things happen, it was bad timing at the time. I feel very relieved to know that I did nothing wrong to make him upset at me. I really do hate when people are mad at me, it just makes me feel so uneasy.

Well, I just wanted to share that. Go back down memory lane. *LOL* even though it was like two years ago, it seemed like a very long time ago. It just goes to show how fast time is going by.


said Michelle on 2003-08-12 @ 5:47 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you