Pieces of You Modern Conviences

Okay this is my second entry for the day. I have been abadoning my collborative writing sites that I have joined so I'm making up for it. This is from the Pieces Of You

Well seeing other countries in the news that are really suffering with not having running water and indoor plumbing in their homes has made me realize that It would be very hard for me to live without running water and indoor plumbing because you really need these. Having no water to drink or to use to take a shower can get very bad. Not being clean can make you sick, it is very unsanitary. Not having indoor plumbing must be horrible too. You can't use the restroom inside, but probably have to dig holes out in your yard to go to the bathroom. This causes disease. It makes me sad to know that people are living this way, and it makes me even more grateful that I live in a country where I have these neccessities because I can be in the position of many unfortunate people who do not have these things.


said Michelle on 2003-08-15 @ 11:33 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you