Music of the Heart

Today was a cool day. I found out that I was let in into the spark ring. That should be pretty cool. I'm finding that I really like these different writing colloborative sites. It makes me think, and plus I will probably make some cool friends. I got one of my diary reviews back today. They had positive things to say, but sometimes they did not like the content. I don't mind.

I was thinking today about how music is just awesome. It touches people in different ways. Songs can make people feel better if they are sad, and songs also can also symbolize someone special. It's very cool how music is like that. There is this song called "Insatiable" by Darren Hayes. He is from the former group called Savage Garden. He went solo, and this song is just great. It touched my heart, this song even put shivers down my spine. The song is full of emotion. So I think I will post the lyrics here. Tell me what you think!

insatiable

Darren Hayes / Walter Afanasieff

When moonlight crawls along the street

Chasing away the summer heat

Footsteps outside somewhere below

The world revolves I let it go

We build our church above this street

We practice love between these sheets

The candy sweetness scent of you

It bathes my skin I'm stained by you

And all I have to do is hold you

There's a racing in my heart

I am barely touching you

Chorus

Turn the lights down low

Take it off

Let me show

My love for you

Insatiable

Turn me on

Never stop

Wanna taste every drop

My love for you

Insatiable

The moonlight plays upon your skin

A kiss that lingers takes me in

I fall asleep inside of you

There are no words

There's only truth

Breathe in Breathe out

There is no sound

We move together up and down

We levitate our bodies soar

Our feet don't even touch the floor

And nobody knows you like I do

The world doesn't understand

But I grow stronger in your hands

Chorus

Turn the lights down low

Take it off

Let me show

My love for you

Insatiable

Turn me on

Never stop

Wanna taste every drop

My love for you

Insatiable

Turn the lights down low

Take it off

Let me show

My love for you

Insatiable

Turn me on

Never stop

Wanna taste every drop

My love for you

Insatiable

We never sleep we're always holdin' hands

Kissin' for hours talkin' makin' plans

I feel like a better man

Just being in the same room

We never sleep there's just so much to do

Too much to say

Can't close my eyes when I'm with you

Insatiable the way I'm loving you

(Chorus)

Turn the lights down low

Take it off

Let me show

My love for you

Insatiable

Turn me on

Never stop

Wanna taste every drop

My love for you

Insatiable

Turn the lights down low

Take it off

Let me show

My love for you

Insatiable

Turn me on

Never stop

Wanna taste every drop

My love for you

Insatiable

This song is so sensual. What makes it so special is that I have a guy who feels this way for me. Yay!


said Michelle on 2003-08-16 @ 8:02 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you