Highschool Memories and Life

I was feverishly looking for my Highschool Yearbook today. I was so upset that I could not find it. I had decided that I was going to cry if I did not find it, since it is really special to me. Lo and Behold, I found it one of my many boxes in the storage closet.

I really enjoyed my Highschool Career. I met friends there that I still keep in contact with, and I believe that I will be friends with for life. It has been two years since I graduated, and it really trips me out. Time flys by in no time, and before you know it I will be at my 10 year reniuon. I just can't wait to see how much the people in my class have changed. It will be great to know what careers they are in, and how many children they have.

What I love looking at in my Yearbook are the signatures. Reading what they had to say about you, makes you feel really good, that they thought that you were a great friend, and a great person. I would love to see how many people will remember me when I show up at the renuion.

It is just funny how life treats you. You have everything planned out how you want it, but then it never goes the way you plan it. I have two girls I knew in my class who said that they would never have kids after highschool, that they will wait until they are finished with College and everything. Well one had a girl night months later, and the second girl has a baby, and another one on the way. It just goes to show that life does not go how you plan it sometimes.

I have realized this for myself too. All of my life, I had always planned to be a Pediatrician. Then when I got to college and was in the Biololgy Major, I realized that it was not for me at all. I could not keep up in my Chemistry and Math classes, and because my grades were slipping in the major, they gave me the boot. This really scared me because I had always wanted to be a Doctor, and I did not know what else I wanted to do. I did not leave myself any options; something to fall back on. But then I decided that I wanted to major in Sociology. The lower division classes that I have taken, I have really enjoyed, so I think I want to major in this. I do not know what career I will take up with a B.S in Sociology, but I'm planning to see a carrer counselor at the beginning of the school year to find out what my options are. I'm sure I can many ways with the degree that I am persuing. I know that I will find something that I would like to do.

I also would of never thought that I would of met the guy that I might want to start the rest of my life with on the internet. I always thought that I would meet him in College. This guy would have things in common with me, and we would just click. But it does not happen that way all of the time. The guy that I have met is nothing like me, is 5 years older than me. We have had completely different childhoods, and we come from different walks of life. But that does not matter to me. I love his personality, his drive to achieve his goals, his boyish laugh. He makes me feel good, I love that. Though he is in Ohio, and I'm in California, We will meet in the near future, hopefully in the next year or so. I would love for him to move out here, and to start his life over. He wants to come out here to go back to school, to be where I am, and so do I. Just amazes me how the Lord brings certain people in your life. You really do meet people in the most weirdest ways.


said Michelle on 2003-08-17 @ 8:39 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you