Childhood Vs. Real Life

Just when I thought life could be a bit smooth, and I can have a time of not worrying about something major, when life's problems throws me for a loop again. I just wish that I could go back in time to my childhood, when things were fun, and carefree, we had nothing to worry about. All we had to do was be kids and that was it. But no, I'm almost 21 years old, and life has thrown some stuff my way this year.

I know that I'm in the real world now because I have bills and things to worry about now. I will be graduating from College in the next two years, and I'm already thinking about having to pay off my loans. If I go to Grad School I will be paying off loans for the rest of my life and this scares me. Heck, being in debt scares me. That is why I have not yet to get a credit card because there is no way I could pay the interest and the bill every month. I think I'm just scared that I will not have a Career that will enable me to financial stable, but that is not true. It seems like I'm being thrown stuff one after another, and it is hard to deal with. I know that everthing will work itself out, but could I just have a break already?


said Michelle on 2003-08-21 @ 3:29 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you