What is this World Coming To?

I was planning to update yesterday but I was running around all day, that I got lazy and just went to bed.

I have been daydreaming about cars. I really want my own car I can just taste it. I really need my own car, I have places to go and people to see, and I can't rely on rides from my friends or my mother to take me places. I'm trying to talk my dad into helping me getting one. I hope we can work something out. I have seen some used ones that are pretty good, and that do not have much mileage on them. They are sticks however, and I do not know how to drive a stick, but I am willing to learn. It's good to know how to drive both kinds of cars anyway. Just have to see what happens when he comes out here to california to visit me next week.

But anyways, my sister found an article about a 27 year old woman who put her 18 month baby in her broiler, shut the door and turned it on. The father heard the baby screaming, and ran downstairs and got the baby out. She suffered from 3rd degree burns to 70% of her body. The mother was found guilty of attempted murder and is going to face 25 years in prison or something like that. The reason the mother did this was because she was jealous of the attention the baby was getting from her father. What kind of crap is that? This lady had to be sick to be jealous of her baby. She is baby for crying out loud, and they need attention. Boy, people in this world are sick. It just makes me sad and scared that we have to be careful, because it is hard to trust people these days.


said Michelle on 2003-08-23 @ 10:04 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you