Life's Perspectives

Life is complicated sometimes isn't it? You can never figure out why some things happen in life, and I don't think that you are supposed to know. I have noticed many people that I know that have realized that what they have been putting themselves for college for is possibly not what they want to do after all.

I just read my friend Sandra's diary entry, and she too has realized that what she has been studying in college so far is possibly not what she wants to do at all. I know how she is feeling. I was so scared, because I set my mind to wanting to do this one thing. I used to want to become a Pediatrician, but I realized it was not for me. The classes were not enjoyable at all.

I had not left myself any options, and that is what scared me. No one wants to be in a career that they can't enjoy. Many people choose to do something just because they are good at it, and they end up unhappy at their jobs in the long run.

I now know what I want to study, but I have no idea what career I would like to go after. I'm going to see a Career Counselor at the beginning of the year, and see where I can go with a B.S in Sociology. Hopefully something will stand out.

So girl, I know that you are not going to fail, and that you will suceed in whatever career that you find that you would enjoy doing.

I know sometimes people may want to look in the future to see where they find themselves, figure out what they end up doing, but that is something that we must figure out for ourselves.


said Michelle on 2003-08-24 @ 5:35 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you