Pieces of You-Dreams

Yay, another

topic. I really find that writing on these topics are very refreshing. Okay here is the topic for this week.This weeks topic is a quote by William Dement ~

"Dreams permit each and every one of us to be quietly and safely insane every night of our lives"

Dreams to me are what we think about in our subconscious thoughts. I dream about good stuff sometimes, what I also dream about is ver off the wall, and does not make any sense at all. It is very confusing why I dream these dreams sometimes.

But dreams take us away from our reality. Life can be too much of us to handle sometimes, and when we dream it gives us a chance to get away from all of things that might be bothering us, it's just an outlet to relax.

I think if we did not dream, we would go insane from reality.

I don't know if this makes any sense at all, but this is what the quote means to me, and what dreams to me mean. *smile*


said Michelle on 2003-08-30 @ 10:22 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you