Time is Passing Slowly

I know it has been two days since I last updated. I just have not had anything in my heart to write about. I guess you can say that I have no life. I think if I had classes or work to go to, I would have some pretty interesting things to talk about, but that will not be until two weeks though.

We are about done doing all of our shopping for the apartment, so we are just bumming around now because there is nothing to do at the moment. But when classes start, we will be busy as bees.

Today is the two year anniversary of 9-11. Time does go by. My heart goes out to the families who lost people in the attacks. I know that they are dearly missed. I hope that your pain get's less every year.

Right now I'm missing Duaine. I know that I have not seen him in person, but I really miss hearing his voice over the phone. True, I get tons of letters from him all of the time, but it is not the same as hearing him. I just want to hear his voice to assure myself that he is doing okay. I know he is fine, I just want that reassurance you know?

It just feels like I have been abandoning my colloborative sites these last few days, so I will have to get back up to speed on them.

I'm starting to feel anxious and restelss again. I'm wanting classes to begin like crazy, but I have to be patient. So with nothing to do, I have to find things to do. I guess I could start reading this other book that I got from the libray, look for new diaries to read because that is always fun, or call some friends from school.

I don't know, I just feel not myself today. My roomates are going to a swing club tonight, and I am just not in the mood to be social. I just feel like being by myself today, I'm sure that they will understand. I just hate feeling non sociable, it sucks. But hey, I guess everyone has those days.

~Michelle~


said Michelle on 2003-09-11 @ 2:12 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you