Dido:Life for Rent

How is everyone doing? I hope that everyone is having a great day. As for me, it's good. I had a good day of classes, and work went well. I also fixed my sound on my computer. I thought my friend busted my speakers because the sound sounded so funky, but it turns out that I had the bass up on media player and it sounded all muffled and everything. I feel bad that I blamed my friend, I have his subwoolfer and speakers, and nothing was wrong with my speaker system at all. But oh well, he will get his things back soon.

I did get paid today, eventhough I only got paid for one day's work, becauuse the pay period ended the day I started working, but oh well. I keep telling myself that the next check will be fat, and that will make me happy.

Im listening to Dido's new cd "Life for Rent" I really like it. It's good, it sounds like her old stuff, but you can hear growth in this album. That is what I look for in my favorite artists, is that they have growth in their lyrics and their sound. Because it starts to sound like the old stuff, then they will lose their audience.

Well I"m off to do homework. Everyone have a pleasant evening.


said Michelle on 2003-10-01 @ 5:53 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you