Tisket a Tasket

Yeah, I'm at home right now, I'm supposed to be in a class right now, but it was canceled for today. I have another at 2:10, but I'm too tired to go. I absolutely do not feel like going back to campus, and I just ate lunch so now I'm all sleepy, and I think I will fall asleep in class. I think I may just take a nice nap instead, and then read for this class. It's okay, I'm not being a bad student because I have been going to class pretty regularly since the whole quarter started.

I got another check from work today since they took something called a meal perq out of my check so I got refunded a whole 12.70! Which is very exciting because every little bit helps my savings account.

I have been neglecting Pieces Of You lately. True, I did write on this last topic, but this week's topic interests me, but I just do not feel like writing about. I think I should though, I need to stay loyal to my cool writing collab sites.

Yay! The Lion King is out on Dvd finally. I ordered it from amazon for really cheap. I can't wait to watch it and hear the new song that they put in.

I'm patiently waiting for me to get some more reviews back. I wonder how the reviewers will take my new layout. I think it looks mighty spiffy if I don't say so myself. *smile* I have really noticed a complete boost in my stats the last couple of days. I think me having a layout picture again is really helping.

I'm kind of bored and lonely in this apartment by myself. The rest of my roomies are in class, like I should be at right now. It is weird when it is the only one here but me. True, I love the peace and quiet sometimes, but other times I wish that there were people here with me.

Listening to Anita Baker right now. Here music is so cool. I don't know if many people know of her, but she was around in the early 90's. She sings the most prettiest love ballads ever. Ahh, so romantic.

Well since this entry is going nowhere, I think I will take the small nap before work that I mentioned earlier.


said Michelle on 2003-10-07 @ 1:36 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you