Stop the Color Lines

Why does it feel like I have been hit by a bus; well not that drastic, but I feel so run down. It might have something to do with all of the work and stuff I have been doing this past week. It took so much effort for me to get through this day, humpday, and now that it is almost over, I feel that I can make it for the rest of the week.

I can already feel that this month is going to go by so fast. Look, it's already the 8th. November will be upon us in a minute.

I see another person who's diary I read has joined the < It is the site dedicated to trying to break discrimination. It is letting everyone know that we know this world is made up of people from different ethinicities, and that there should be no color lines. It's cool, and dare you guys to check it out.

I have my Sociology proposal due tommorow. It is only like a paragraph on what I'm going to be researching and such. I think I will research income and whether or not Gender, Social Class, and Race have any affect on that. I think it should be interesting.

I was just thinking today, how we only have one chance to live in our bodies. We only have one body to live in, and we must keep it healthy. People who smoke and do drugs are taking a big risk at making their body sick. And the people who are being permiscious, and not using protection are at a really big risk at catching STD's and such. I know a person now who has HIV, and it makes me sad, because she can potentially die from this. Her immune system is very weak now because her cells have changed, and she has to be on medication, and she cannot work too hard at her job. So I always keep in mind that I have to try and eat better, go to the doctor regularly so I can keep my body healthy. It is true, your body is like a temple, you must keep it clean not have any of the bad stuff out of it.

Now that I have given everyone a health lesson *smile* I think I will get my Proposal done, so I can cook some hamburgers on my new George Forman Grill, how exciting!


said Michelle on 2003-10-08 @ 5:48 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you