Space of Time

Have you been so tired and out of it, that time has passed, and you have no idea where it went? That is how tired I am right now, but I can't take a nap because I have to go to work soon. I found myself not knowing how I crossed the street today without being hit by a car because I don't remember crossing it. That is scarey huh?

I'm glad that tommorow is friday. That means another week is behind me, and another week closer to my pay day. I'm really looking forward to the nice check I'm going to recieve.

I had yummy mexican food for lunch today at about 11am, and I'm stilling burping what tastes like mexican food, gross huh? I don't know why, but I'm going to take a couple of tums.

My roomie is going home this weekend, she has not been home since we moved in here on the first of September. That is a pretty long time. I would go home to visit, but I just do not have the time to do so right now.

I got two more letters from my sweetheart today. Now I have to respond to like 3 letters. I'm so far behind, but I just have not had the time to respond to them. Maybe I will tonight after I finish my homework.

Well, I gotta get dressed for work, catch you all later!

Edit: Duaine called me when I was on my way to work today! I was so happy. I got to talk to him for 10 minutes, it was wonderful. I have not talked to him since July 4th or so. That is a very long time. It was not akward at all. We talked until his time was up, we had lot's to say. I think us writing eachother so many letters has made our bond so much stronger. I had this big smile on my face when I said hello and heard his voice on the other end. My sister asked me whether or not his voice changed or did he sound different, of course he didn't. He sounds like he is doing really good. He is waiting for his GED results to come in. I hope that he passed his test, he worked so hard studying for it, and the thing took 12 hours to take, that is a long time. I do not know if they let you take the sections that you did not pass over again. I hope that they do. He was really worried about the math section. Well I'm off to respond to some letters from him. I got two more today, that means I need to get caught up before there is a big pile of letter in my desk drawer or something.

said Michelle on 2003-10-09 @ 4:20 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you