Melancholy

I know it has been two days since I updated, but hey what can I say, I have been busy.

I'm feelig a bit discouraged right now. I'm having a hard time in spanish class right now. I'm in spanish 2, but I have not takend spanish since my junior year of highschool, and I had not used it until I got in this class, so yeah, I'm kind of rusty. I have to go to a tutor session with my teacher next tuesday. I totally bombed my last quiz. I have to get a hold of the material because it will only get harder once we go farther.

So for my bad mood, I'm listening to some melancholy songs by Sarah McLachlin. I really love her, she has beautiful lyrics. When I hear them, I wonder where does she come up with her ideas? The lyrics are just that good.

I finally recieved one of my posters that I ordered from ebay. I know have Justin Timberlake topless to marvel at. *smile* He is really cute that one.

Just thinking how I need to get caught up on my reading in my History class because I have that midterm, and spanish midterm next week,so I have to get the ball rolling.

I can't wait to get paid next week. I want to know how much my check will be. I have been working everday since the 22nd of last month, minus the weekends of course, so my check should be pretty nice.

So I'm off to get my dreaded spanish homework done, so I can have time to relax for a change.

!Ciao!


said Michelle on 2003-10-22 @ 5:17 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you