Damn Freeway Driving!

Happy friday everyone. I hope everyone's friday went well. Mine was okay. It went so fast, and I'm happy for that. But I have homework to do as usual, and that makes me sad. I need to start studying for my spanish midterm that is next week. I got a high D on that science midterm I thought I did decently on. I was like 3 points from a C. Oh well, that will be the midterm score that is dropped, and I will just have to do well on the next midterm and the final.

I took my friend Anna to the airport this evening, in fact that I just got back. She drove there, and I drove back home, and I tell you it was an adventure. I really need to drive more. I got kind of sidetracked. I ended up on the 15 freeway instead of the 60 so I had to get off, and get back on the 15 to hit the 60. Plus it was traffic too, so that made me kind of nervous. Oh well, I did it, that is what counts. You do what you have to do. I'm sure I will get better driving the freeway if I drive it more often. Switching lanes, and driving around big diesel trucks terrify me, but that is something I'm just going to have to deal with.

On sunday everyone will find out who made the Diaryland Survivor for this seaon, that is really exciting. If I don't make it, then I hope some of my buddies here on diaryland make it. I think it willl be cool.

Well I'm off to do some spanish homework so I can get it out of the way, but I hope everyone has a great weekend!

~Michelle~

Edit: Yay I just got finished watching the ten commandments. I really love that movie. I know it is hundreds of years long, but I love it just the same. I just found out that I am now a member of The Spark. I am so excited, I can't believe it, I'm very excited. I think I will really enjoy doing this. Well I'm off to bed.


said Michelle on 2003-10-24 @ 5:21 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you