Something Wonderful

I was feeling so bad and stressed out today, and then I got something in the mail today that just turned everything around. Duaine Passed the GED Test! I'm so happy right now, it's not even funny. He sent me his test results and his diploma. He scored so high on it, it's uncanny. The man is smart, and I feel extra good because I pushed him to take this test. I feel good that I have helped a person in a good way. Just goes to show that God is always blessing someone. I feel so much better because he has reminded me that he is working in my and other people's lives.

I think I can do well on this midterm tommorow if I keep positive and continue to study hard as I have been doing for the last couple of days. I have to finish up my midterm paper for History tommrow before midnight, so that I will work on some more after I get finished studying for spanish tonight.

I have to be at work half an hour early because we are having the Halloween dinner at work, and we have to get set up. Oh yeah, tommorow I get paid, which also so happy about. My check better be more than 400 dollars because I worked my booty off for the last month.

Well I'm off to get ready for work, have a great evening everyone!

*kisses*


said Michelle on 2003-10-30 @ 3:48 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you