Admiration

Yeah I know I did not update yesterday, so sue me. I was really busy, I had a spanish presentation I had to due today. It went okay, but I'm so rusty in my spanish class right now, it's bad. I completely bombed my spanish midterm. I'm really discouraged about that. I have not taken spanish since my junior year in higschool. I just changed my major to Sociology winter quarter of last year. I took the spanish placement test, and was surprised to have skipped out of spanish 1. But I am not used to how the language courses are taught here. I'm very rusty, and I feel so stupid because the mistakes I am making are mistakes from spanish 1. I just neeed to pratice and go to tutoring and see my professor when I need help. Because my grade really hurting right now. I'm going to make sure I do the extra credit too.

I also do not think I'm going to get to Study Abroad next fall quarter. My GPA is not up enough to go to the country I would like to go. I need time to work on getting my GPA up. It's okay, I'm okay about it. It is just not my time to go yet. If I get a chance to go, it will arise in time.

My friends told me that they admired me today. They say that they never hear me complain about anything, and that is not true. I complain, but then I realize it can be much worse, so I try and not complain. They said me being very calm about my whole spleenectomy is amazing. And when my friend was in trouble, and I knew it would be alright, because I had faith in God. And when everything came out for my friend alright, I was not surprised at all because I had faith in the Lord. You must have faith in him at all times. I know my faith falters sometimes, but I'm working on that. I pray for him to work good things in my life. I want people too see the positivity in me, and maybe then when they are feeling discouraged, they can use me as a way to motivate themselves. It really made me smile when they told me I admired them. *smile*

I just want to let my friend Vikki that you are in my thoughts and that things get better for you soon.

I think everyone should go out and get Sarah Mclachlan's new ablum "Afterglow" It is great. I really love it. This is her first studion album in five years. Her lyrics are so beautiful. I often wonder where does she get the idea to write the songs that she writes. I'm in awe of this lady. *smile*

Well my break from studying has gone for long enough. I hope everyone has a great evening!

*Kisses*


said Michelle on 2003-11-05 @ 7:52 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you