Account Fraud

My dad was going well until I got some money out of the ATM and noticed that my balance was kind of low. I checked my account online, and I find that there are 3 checkcard debit transactions for 50 bucks each. I'm like "what the hell?" So I call my bank, and they tell me that the transactions came from a 7-Eleven, but they do not know the location yet. I have not made any purchases there. I do not even go to 7-Eleven. So someone has my card number possibly a bankcard like mine or something because it it is a checkcard transaction. This is some scary shit. I hope that there is no more money taken from my account. Im probably going to the bank and close my accouts and open up new ones or something. I better get my money back too, because I did not make those transactions.

My ebay account is suspended for some reason too. I got an email from them this morning. I verified my account, and am waiting for them to respond back. I also sent them an email asking them why it is suspended.

This is turning in to not a very good day for me. I did get a letter from Duaine today, and that made me happy.

I pray that everything turns out okay. Man it would suck to be a victim of a account fraud or something. What would I do in that situation? I know what I will not be doing, I will not order anything off of the internet for awhile that is for sure. I also not sure if it was a good idea for me to bank online either. But I'm updated to the most recent browser that they require for security reasons, but you can never tell.


said Michelle on 2003-11-07 @ 4:13 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you