Pieces of You: Influence

Yay it's

time and the topic for this week is Influence.

Who has had the biggest influence on your life?

I think who has the biggest influence on my life is my Mother. I know it sounds boring to say that your mother would influence your life, but my mother to me is a special circumstance. My mother has been through so much in her life. She suffers from a mental illness, and it has made her life very hard. She wants to do things but her illness prevents her from doing so. I can see her giving up, and it makes me sad.

I can see that she really misses going to school, but she feels that it is so hard for her to go back,and that she will not be able to handle it. She is so unhappy because of the way her life is turning out.

So it is because of her, that I am pushing myself to have the life that I want. When things get hard, I will not give up. I will not look back and regret doing things in my life that I could of had the chance of doing, but never did do.

Maybe she can use what I'm doing as a crutch, and as her motivation to change her life, go back to school, do whatever it takes to make her happy, and to make her life the way that she wants it.


said Michelle on 2003-11-09 @ 7:05 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you