Christmas and Thanksgiving around the Corner

This weekend was great. I finally got to relax some since this quarter first began. Can you believe it that I have had homework and crap to do every weekend since the beginning of the quarter, and what is it like two weeks left in this quarter?

I saw Gothika on friday night. Pretty creepy movie. I loved it. Though brianna had her eyes closed through a lot of the movie. She did not want a repeat of who the girl in the ring affected her, and I do not blame her.

Went shopping at the mall Saturday, and bought almost a pound of candy from the sweet factory. Let's just say that I will not a piece of candy for a very long time after I finish. *smile*

Been playing the sims like crazy too. I finally got my couple married after all the hustle and bustle, and they also adopted a baby, which is cool. I have finally one a sims game off of ebay, so it should be here soon. Though I'm scared because I have another sims game up for bid, and I'm currently winning it right now. I can't afford to buy another one, this would completely bring my checking account really low. I do have money in my savings account however, but I refuse to touch that because that money is going towards my car that I'm planning to get hopefully sometime by the beginning of next school year.

Glad Thanksgiving and Christmas are around the corner because I'm really counting on my break. I'm feeling just a tad bit burned out. I have start thinking about christmas presents not only for my secret santa person from The Spark, but also for family and friends. Can't determine what my funds will be until I get paid which will be sometime next week, and only then will I know how much I can put towards gifts.


said Michelle on 2003-11-24 @ 10:05 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you