Sucky Thanksgiving

I have been reading my fellow buddylist diary entries, and I'm glad to hear that everyone had a great thanksgiving. Mine on the other hand really sucked. All I'm going to say is that there was fighting between my mother and sister, which was not fun at all. I had to come home today because I could not be around the negative energy. I do hope that they get along better because it makes me so sad that they always fight, and it's so much stress on me.

So I'm sitting here in my apartment all by myself. It's only me and mordrid. (the fish) He was pretty happy to see me though. I fed him and changed his water. No one will be back until Sunday probably, so I will here all by myself. Though I am kind of lonely, it's good to have some time to myself. It gives me time to think and reflect on things that are going on in my life. I do not get to do that often.

I think about whether or not I can do things differently in getting the things that I want done. Is there anyway to be more effective in my goals that I'm trying to pursue. All I can do is keep pushing myself, keep doing my best, and I know that I will succeed.

I know that this is probably coming from left wing, but it has been building for awhile. The problems that are going on in my family are taking it's toll on me. I just wish I can escape from my problems, but I know that I can't so I just deal with them the best way I know how. I refuse to let them bring me down, I can't let that happen.

Could people please send good messages my way, I really would appreciate it. Man I hate feeling like this.


said Michelle on 2003-11-28 @ 3:52 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you