A Small World

It sure is a small world. I saw someone who I went to Higschool with a very long time ago. He graduated two years before I did. His name was Patrick, but everyone called him Pat. I could never forget him because he was always kind to me. He always said hello to me, and was friendly to everyone. He had a caring spirit. He was a child of God. He lived for him, and you can tell that he did, by his actions, and the way he handled different situations. He was smart,talented, and he was into doing music. He was a rapper, but he rapped for God, and he was awesome at it.

I happened to see him walking home today from work. I was crossing the street, and I happened to look to my left, and there he was walking with a friend of his. I had to do a double take, because I could not believe it was him. I'm surprised that he still remembered me. We hugged, and I asked him what he was up to, and he told me he is still doing his music thing still. I was happy to hear that. It made me smile. He knew that I was in my third year of college, he was so excited for me. He used to always call me genius, which I am far from. He called me that again today, and that really put a smile on my face. I was kind of disappointed that I did not have the chance to get his phone number or anything, because he was in a rush. I really hope that I run into him again sometime soon. He was a really good friend to me back then, and he always told me that I will be succesful in my life. It really feels good when people see that in you, your drive and determination, it is just great.

There is always someone that comes into your life, that you will never forget because that person had a huge impact on you. Patrick is one of those people, and I thank God to have met him back then.


said Michelle on 2003-12-03 @ 7:51 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you