Cash Monies!

Wow one more day in December. I do not believe that tommorow is the 31st. Really trippy.

Well I am happy to say that my refund check went into my account early. So now I have cash monies. *smile* I was just telling my friend Adrian last night, how I wish that the refund check from school would go through early, and lo and behold it did. Now I have money to pay for all of ebay stuff that I bought. Rule of Thumb for ebay: never bid on anything with no money. But I made sure I payed my rent for the next three months, and I have to put back the money that I had to take out of my savings account, so that is taken care off too. By the time I buy my books for the quarter, I will probably be broke, but hey that is the way it goes sometimes.

I am excited to see my roomies and friend adrian tommorow. I know that it has only been about two and half weeks, but I have really missed everyone. Good Lord what will it be like when we are all out of college, and living our own lives. I do not want to think about that just yet, it makes me sad.

I watched Signs last night for the first time by myself in the dark. It was not too bad. Those creepy clicking noises that the E.T.'s made were pretty scary, but other than that, it was a piece of cake. (Bri you are such a scardey cat. *smile*) Oh and the tin foil hats they were wearing so the aliens could not read their thoughts were hilarious. I realized that the little boy Rory Culkin is Macaulay Culkin's brother. He looks and sounds just like him when he was little. I saw Macaulay on Will and Grace the other night, and he looked weird. He looked weird because he was wearing a suit, and it just does not suite him. He still looks the same though. But he looked really tired or something. I wonder how old he is now?

Well I am off to pay for all of my stuff on ebay, have a great day everyone.

Edit: Yeah about the cash monie. I got a refund check that was like 3600 bucks, and after paying for my rent for the next three months, and for paying for everything that I bougt on ebay, ordering some proactiv for my skin, and getting something for my mother, I now have like 1600 left for the next 3 months. I have not even bought my books for this quarter yet, and I still owe friends money. I also got stuck with something from ebay that I won, that I thought it was something else, so I had to pay for that. I hope I can sell it back on ebay, we shall see. That just goes to show that money goes by fast. Hopefully buying books this quarter will not break me, because if it does I seriously am going to cry.


said Michelle on 2003-12-30 @ 9:56 a.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you