Happy New Year

Happy New Year everyone! I hope that everyone had a great New Year, and was safe.

I can just say that I had a great time yesterday. Going to Mexico, was... interesting. The driving out there was crazy! I mean there are no lanes, and you have to drive very aggressively.

When we met Adrian, we parked, and he drove us around in his car. It takes skill to be able to drive in T.J. He gave us the grand tour, and took us out to lunch at this yummy Mexican Restaurant. We then went to his house. His mother and sister are so sweet. We then decided to go. We had been for like 3 hours. We left at around 3, and did not get to bri's house until 6:30. We hit traffic the whole way there. It really sucked. We ended up resting at bri's house until like 9, then we set out for old town pasadena. It was crazy down there. People were camped out for the Rose Parade, which was this morning. It was fun watching people who were drunk, and making a fool of themselves. We stayed until midnight, and then caught the metrolink to dowtown Los Angeles, but we were to tired to venture out, so we decided to head back. We got to bri's house at like 2:30, where everyone crashed. It was plenty of fun.

I am mad though because I brought my digital camera, and my batteries were dying, which really sucks. I need to buy some rechargable batteries and a charger so I will not have to worry about whether or not my batteries will die on me.


said Michelle on 2004-01-01 @ 1:59 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you