Gift Exchange

Hey everyone!

I am in a very happy mood right now. I survived my first day of classes for the quarter, and it went pretty well.

But the highlight of my evening was that all of my friends and I did our christmas gift exchange. It was really fun. I got some cool stuff from everyone. I feel bad because some of my friend's gifts are not here yet, and some people have only half of their gifts. But they are cool with it, because they know that the thought is what counts. Everyone so far really loved the gifts that I got for them, and that really makes me happy.

From my friends I got a new bible (from adrian) A big pretty box to put all of my letters from duaine in.(from anna, aka rusty. *smile*) The new Seal album (from brianna) Snow Globe,(from Nalei,) A pretty scented candle which smells like berries,(from Samantha), and A Chicken Soup for the Soul book, which helps with Self Help and Uplifting. (From Noel) I got some pretty cool gifts man. I was really happy. My friends are all really cool.

I am also happy right now because I am. It feels really good to be happy for no reason. *smile*

What makes me kind of mad is that I have class at 8 in the morning tommorow, really yucky. That just means I will have to go to bed early to get up on time tommorow.

I am glad that the majority of my gifts came today, because it feels like I have been waiting forever. I felt special going down there to pick up like 7 packages at the front desk today. *smile*

Well kiddies, I am off to relax a bit before I go to bed, wish me luck in falling asleep early, because lately, that has been impossible. My sleeping schedule is all screwed up. Damn College!


said Michelle on 2004-01-05 @ 9:31 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you