A Raise

I feel like I have been hit by a truck. I probably look it too. I am bone tired, and I still have some homework to do. Not much, but just a bit of reading for my class tommorow. I can feel my eyes crossing as I look at this computer screen, that is bad right? *smile*

Good news though, I think I may be getting a raise at work soon. They are trying to make it that the student workers can get higher positions, and higher pay, so it will not feel like a dead end job. There will be room for growth, and it will be great to put on your resume. I had my evaluation yesterday, and it was very well. My boss told me that I got above average, so that really looks good.

I am happy to say that my friend Star is back here to diaryland. She has been gone for awhile, and I am happy to know that she is back. She left me a note. Her diary is locked, so I guess she needs a fresh start, which happens sometimes.

Well I am off to do homework, and then crash, because seriously, it feels like my eyes are going to fall out of my head.


said Michelle on 2004-01-13 @ 9:07 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you