More than I can Chew

I might be biting off more than I can chew, but I think I am going to take up an extra shift at work. I need the extra money, if my mom needs help in the money department, I would like to have something extra. Putting exactly half of my paycheck really narrows my money down, but it is going to something I need and want, so that is okay.

I think I may be able to handle working 6 shifts and having my four classes. I mean my shifts are only 3.5 hours each, and that is not bad at all. I am doing good with 5 shifts already, so I think I can do it. That just means I have to budget my time, and no procrastination, but that is fine for me. It also means less time to see the roomies. They hardly see me as much as it is, they might see me less during the week now.

For future reference, I think I know of some good places to maybe find a good car, at police auctions and impound lots. My friend Noel just got a really nice car from a impound lot, of course had money to put down on it, so that really helped him out alot. His payments are not that bad. The car only had 100 miles on it when it got impounded, so that is a great deal. That was a real blessing right there. I know God will bless me with a nice car when it is time. I will just keep saving my money, and have him guide me into some great deals.

Well, need to do some reading before I take my tired self to bed.

*ciao*


said Michelle on 2004-01-27 @ 9:59 p.m.

last ++ next

Miss these?
-----
4 months later - 2007-03-11
Being a Social Worker - 2006-11-07
Need a new Job!! - 2006-10-11
Two Months into my New Life - 2006-08-30
Loving the Job - 2006-08-17
The Diary
The xtras
Stalk Me
Currently I'm
Thank you